Reflection #8: Nuclear Technology

Nuclear power and nuclear weapons what were discussed in class. I believe there is a big difference in nuclear power and nuclear weapons. Nuclear technology can be turned into weapons. When I think about the world nuclear, whatever context it may be, I always think about Chernobyl. The nuclear technology in this circumstance turned into devastation. Many people lost their lives and people are still feeling the effects now. I strongly believe nuclear technology can be used for something good. Nuclear power can definitely change the route this world is leading. We can save the environment and make a big difference for future generations. 

I still feel there is much more that I can learn about nuclear power before I make an educated opinion about it. Although nuclear weapons have caused destruction and taken millions of lives, nuclear power may do good things for many more. 

If we are going to convert just to nuclear power, we need to have strict regulations and laws on how it is used and how much is used. Just as any other technology, it can be used for good just as much for bad. There has to be balance.

Leave a comment